BAND COUNCIL RESOLUTION

BCR Number:

2019-21-160



Council Of:	Quorum:	Date of Duly Convened Meeting:
MAGNETAWAN FIRST NATION	2	04_/14_/2021 Month Day Year

PURPOSE: Chief and Council Tenure Extension 3

WHEREAS: The Chief and Council via BCR 2019-21-150 resolved that:

- AS per section 3(2)(b) the Chief and Councillors of Magnetawan First Nation postpone the election that was to occur on April 26, 2020 and extend their tenure for a period of 6 months ending on October 26, 2021, and
- 2. As per section 3(4)(a) the Chief and Councillors fix a new day, October 23, 2021 for an election to take place.

WHEREAS: The Chief and Council via BCR 2019-21-158 resolved that:

Chief and Council appoint Vaughan Johnson as the electoral officer, and Chief and Council revise the tenure date from October 26, 2021 to June 30, 2021.

As per section 3(2)(a) the Chief and Council fix a new day of June 26, 2021 for the election to take place.

Whereas: The electoral Officer Vaughan Johnson identified that he would not be available to conduct the Magnetawan First Nation election on June 26,2021.

Whereas: The electoral Officer Vaughan Johnson identified that he would be available to conduct the Magnetawan First Nation election on July 3,2021.

Whereas: The Chief and Council of Magnetawan First Nation wish to amend the election date to July 3, 2021.

Whereas: The Chief and Council of Magnetawan First Nation wish to amend the tenure date to July 6, 2021.

THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED That:

The Chief and Council of Magnetawan First Nation agree to extend the tenure date to July 6, 2021, and

The Chief and Council of Magnetawan First Nation also agree to amend the election date to take place on July 3, 2021, and

This BCR be submitted to AANDC, Maggie Hallows, Band Governance Officer Ontario Region to officially confirm the amended dates for the election date and the tenure of the Chief and Council.

The above resolution was tabled and passed at a duly convened meeting of the Chief and Council held in the administration offices of the Magnetawan First Nation on the 14th day of April 2021.

Chief William Diabo

Councillor Samantha Noganosh

Councillor Rose Cardinal